Osun Governor-Elect, Adeleke Sets Up 37-Member Transition Committee




The Osun State Governor-Elect, Ademola Adeleke, has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee.

The committee would assist facilitate the graceful transition between the incumbent administration led by Governor Gboyega Oyetola and his administration.

Recall that the Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee declared Adeleke because the winner of the July sixteenth 2022 governorship election in Osun State.

Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Celebration defeated the state Governor, Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress.

Adeleke’s Media workplace on Tuesday famous that the transition committee contains seasoned technocrats, current and former public workplace holders, and specialists from various fields.

The assertion titled ‘Adeleke constitutes Transition Committee’ was launched by the Media Director of PDP within the state, Oladele Bamiji on Tuesday.

The assertion reads, “The Committee is to be Chaired by a Physician of Nuclear Drugs and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji whereas the Director-Basic of Ademola Adeleke Marketing campaign Organisation Hon. Sunday Bisi will function Deputy Chairman.

“The Secretary of the Transition Committee is a serving member of the Home of Representatives who can also be a authorized practitioner, Consultant Bamidele Salam, and will probably be assisted by a Undertaking administration professional, Sir Adekunle Adepoju.

“The Transition Committee will probably be inaugurated by the Governor-elect on Thursday.”


Source link